Our Team

Faith in Action’s staff is fully devoted to living out their faith in action! A talented and caring group, the team is passionate about making a difference, spreading kindness and meeting the needs of others. They work diligently to meet those needs; loving God and loving people along the way.

Consuelo Silbernagel, Executive Director  

BIO coming soon!

Contact Consuelo: ConsueloS@grfia.org

Darin, Business Manager

After years spent in “Corporate America”, Darin retired and started a second career in the nonprofit world–we were just blessed he started it with us! Upon a close friend’s recommendation he volunteer at Faith in Action, a few months later he was hired as our Business Manager.  When not at work, Darin can be found hanging out with friends or family, or… just having fun!

Favorite food: Energy drinks!

Contact Darin: DarinB@grfia.org

Dani, Volunteer Coordinator 

BIO coming soon!                           

Contact Dani: Danig@grfia.org

Cherise, Community Engagement Specialist/Transportation Coordinator       

Cherise has been with Faith in Action since 2003, first with the St Cloud program and then when it merged, as part of the Great River Area Faith in Action team. As the Volunteer Coordinator for the St Cloud office, she coordinates transportation as well as other volunteer services. Cherise enjoys leading worship at her church and spending time with her family.

Favorite activity: Birding

Contact Cherise: Cherise@grfia.org

Carol, Intake Coordinator

After years as a Licensed Social Worker in the hospital and long-term care settings, Carol retired—to Faith in Action! Now she helps her people to remain living safely at home, as a member of our Live Well at Home Program. Carol brings a sweet and caring spirit to her work, and we’re delighted she retired with us! Away from work, Carol stays busy as a wife, mom, grandma and active member at her church. 

Favorite trip: Her St Thomas vacation!

Contact Carol: CarolN@grfia.org

 

Lynn, Caseworker

Bio coming soon!

Contact Lynn: LynnD@grfia.org